Enter for a Festival

Entries for the Salters’ Festivals of Chemistry 2020 will open on Tuesday 26th November 2019. 

Once entries have recommenced, to apply for a place at a Festival and to see further information about locations please click on the images below.

Please note that places are no longer offered on a first come first served basis, however please apply as soon as possible for the best chance of securing a place at your chosen Festival. Schools are also more than welcome to submit an application for both Festivals, but please note that this will require two entry forms to be submitted from the respective areas. Students do not need to have attended a Festival of Chemistry (AGES 11-13) before to attend an AGES 13-14 Festival, however if a student has attended a Festival before they are more than welcome to attend a AGES 13-14 Festival. 

PLEASE NOTE: Festival of Chemistry entries are NOT open, so please do not try to apply. Further Festivals will be added as dates and locations are confirmed.

Festivals of Chemistry (AGES 11-13) dates

University of Cumbria – Thursday 12 March Lancaster University – Wednesday 20 May
University of Cambridge – Thursday 19 March University of Leeds – Thursday 21 May
University of York – Wednesday 25 March University of Surrey – Thursday 21 May
London Metropolitan University – Tuesday 31 March University of Lincoln – Thursday 21 May
University of Birmingham (1st Festival) – Tuesday 31 March Trinity College, Dublin – Saturday 23 May
University of Birmingham (2nd Festival) – Wednesday 1 April Truro College – Tuesday 2 June
University College London (1st Festival) – Tuesday 21 April University of Liverpool – Wednesday 3 June
Bangor University – Wednesday 22 April Heriot-Watt University – Wednesday 3 June
University College London (2nd Festival) – Thursday 23 April Keele University (1st Festival) – Wednesday 3 June
University of Strathclyde (ASN – 1st Festival) – Thursday 23 April Keele University (SEN – 2nd Festival) – Thursday 4 June
University of Kent – Tuesday 28 April University of Bedfordshire – Thursday 4 June
University of Edinburgh (P7 only) – Wednesday 29 April University of Leicester – Thursday 4 June
University College Cork – Wednesday 29 April University of Aberdeen – Tuesday 9 June
Liverpool John Moores University – Tuesday 5 May Newcastle University – Tuesday 9 June
University of Reading – Wednesday 6 May Aberystwyth University – Wednesday 10 June
University of East London – Wednesday 6 May University of Brighton – Thursday 11 June
University of Bath – Tuesday 12 May University of Manchester (1st Festival) – Thursday 11 June
University of Strathclyde (ASN – 2nd Festival) – Tuesday 12 May University of Manchester (2nd Festival) – Monday 15 June
University of Bristol – Wednesday 13 May University of Manchester (3rd Festival) – Wednesday 17 June
University of Greenwich (Medway Campus) – Wednesday 13 May Swansea University –  Wednesday 17 June
Queen’s University Belfast – Friday 15 May Bournemouth and Poole College – Friday 26 June
Cardiff University – Friday 15 May London South Bank University – Friday 26 June
University of Nottingham – Tuesday 19 May Exeter College – Monday 29 June
North West Regional College, Derry – Tuesday 19 May University of Hertfordshire – TBC
University of Sheffield – Wednesday 20 May University of East Anglia – TBC

 Festivals of Chemistry (AGES 13-14) dates

University of Cambridge – Tuesday 24 March University of Leicester – Thursday 11 June
University College London – Thursday 2 April University of Nottingham – Tuesday 16 June
University of Reading – Wednesday 29 April University of Bath – Tuesday 23 June 
University of Kent – Thursday 30 April University of Chester – Wednesday 8 July
Heriot-Watt University – Wednesday 6 May University of Aston – Tuesday 14 July
University of South Wales – Wednesday 20 May University of Liverpool – Wednesday 8 July
Queen Mary University of London – Wednesday 10 June University of Teesside – Wednesday 1 April

Festivals of Chemistry (AGES 11-13)

Festivals of Chemistry (AGES 13-14)

 

 

Festivals of Chemistry Partners

View all partners