How to Enter

The Festivals for 2018 have now finished. Thank you to all of the schools who have taken part and made it another successful year!

Entries for the 2019 Festivals shall open on Tuesday 27 November.

To help schools plan for the year ahead we shall release the dates of the 2019 Festivals as soon as possible. Please be aware the dates are still to be confirmed and may change. More locations and dates will be added as soon as they are available.

East of England
The University of Bedfordshire (Luton Campus) – Wednesday 3 April
The University of Cambridge – Thursday 21 March
The University of Hertfordshire – Tuesday 18 June

East Midlands
The University of Leicester – Thursday 6 June
The University of Lincoln – Wednesday 5 June
The University of Nottingham – Tuesday 21 May

London
The University of East London (Stratford Campus) – Wednesday 8 May
Imperial College London – Wednesday 27 March
London Metropolitan University – Tuesday 2 April
London South Bank University – Thursday 20 June
Queen Mary University of London – Thursday 9 May

Northern Ireland
North West Regional College, Derry-Londonderry – Thursday 16 May
Queen’s University Belfast – Friday 17 May

North West
Liverpool John Moores University – Wednesday 8 May
The University of Liverpool – Wednesday 5 June
The University of Manchester (1st Festival) – Thursday 6 June
The University of Manchester (2nd Festival) – Friday 7 June
The University of Manchester (3rd Festival) – Monday 10 June

Republic of Ireland
University College Cork – Wednesday 1 May

Scotland
The University of Aberdeen – Tuesday 4 June
Heriot-Watt University – Wednesday 5 June
The University of Strathclyde (1st Festival – ASN specific) – Wednesday 29 May
The University of Strathclyde (2nd Festival – ASN specific) – Thursday 6 June

South East
The University of Kent at Canterbury – Tuesday 30 April
The University of Oxford – Wednesday 20 March
The University of Reading – Wednesday 8 May
The University of Surrey – Thursday 23 May

South West
The University of Bristol – Wednesday 15 May
Exeter College – Tuesday 18 June
Truro and Penwith College (Truro Campus) – Tuesday 4 June

Wales
Aberystwyth University – Wednesday 12 June
Bangor University – Tuesday 9 April
Cardiff University – Thursday 16 May
Swansea University – Wednesday 26 June

West Midlands
Keele University (1st Festival) – Thursday 9 May
Keele University (2nd Festival – SEN specific) – Friday 10 May

Yorkshire and Humber
The University of Bradford – Wednesday 15 May
The University of Leeds – Tuesday 21 May
The University of Sheffield – Wednesday 22 May
The University of York – Thursday 28 March

Festivals of Chemistry Partners

View all partners