Salters’ Festivals of Chemistry – Dates and Locations


Salters’ Festivals of Chemistry – Dates and Locations news banner

To try and help schools plan for the year ahead we will release the dates of the 2018 Festivals as soon as possible. Please be aware the dates are still to be confirmed and may change. More locations and dates will be added as soon as they are available.

Festival entries will open on Tuesday 28th November.

Scotland
The University of Glasgow (1st Festival) –Tuesday 22nd May
The University of Glasgow (2nd Festival) – Wednesday 23rd May
Heriot-Watt University – Wednesday 6th June

Wales
Aberystwyth University – Wednesday 13th June
Bangor University – Tuesday 1st May
Cardiff University – Friday 18th May

Ireland
University College Cork – Wednesday 2nd May

London
London South Bank University – Thursday 17th May
Queen Mary University of London – Wednesday 9th May

South East
The University of Brighton – Thursday 14th June
The University of Greenwich (Medway Campus) – Wednesday 9th May
The University of Kent at Canterbury – Tuesday 8th May
The University of Reading – Wednesday 9th May
The University of Surrey – Thursday 24th May

South West
The University of Bristol – Tuesday 15th May
Truro and Penwith College – Tuesday 5th June

East Midlands
The University of Lincoln – Tuesday 5th June
The University of Leicester – Thursday 7th June
The University of Nottingham – Tuesday 22nd May

Yorkshire and Humber
The University of Leeds – Tuesday 15th May
The University of Sheffield – Wednesday 23rd May
The University of York – Thursday 22nd March

North West
Liverpool John Moores University – Tuesday 8th May
Lancaster University – Thursday 3rd May
The University of Liverpool – Wednesday 6th June
The University of Manchester (1st Festival) – Monday 11th June
The University of Manchester (2nd Festival) – Wednesday 13th June
The University of Manchester (3rd Festival) – Friday 15th June

West Midlands
The University of Birmingham (1st Festival) – Tuesday 17th April
The University of Birmingham (2nd Festival) – Wednesday 18th April 
Keele University (1st Festival) – Thursday 10th May
Keele University (2nd Festival SEN) – Friday 11th May

East of England
The University of East Anglia (1st Festival) – Wednesday 23rd May
The University of East Anglia (2nd Festival) – Thursday 24th May

 

< Back to News

Salters' Institute Partners

View all partners